Saturday, July 28, 2007

New Release from Fabrizio Torri

Fabrizio Torri - Terra Lucida
[free download, 192kpbs mp3]

Fabrizio Torri's first album for This Plague of Dreaming is a strange world of echoes, of memory, and of golden, shifting light. Torri's music is frequently retro in sound, but it has been filtered through the distortion of the intervening decades, rounding its sharp edges and blurring its outline in warmth and dust. This is music to listen to alone, with headphones and closed eyes and the sun on your face.

01. ambra baltica
02. gizmo
03. l'equilibrio
04. kid eternity
05. mago saverio
06. peg-leg pete
07. swedenborg
08. terra lucida