Tuesday, December 9, 2008

New Release: Gabran - Nowhere Tales

Gabran - Nowhere Tales
[free mp3 download]

(experimental, electroacoustic)

"Nowhere Tales is a story of stories. Horizons of sound, confused words that evoke other worlds, other joys, other pains..."

01 Exasperate Tale
02 Land n.2
03 If a system is only a system, it's an unjustified order
04 From Another World
05 Landscapes and Tales
06 September tale
07 On land
08 Der Wunsch des Matrosen
09 Nowhere Tales

"Gabran (Gabriele Ranica) since the Seventies has played in groups of progressive music, jazz and of contemporary improvisation. The interest for electronic music on tape and for computer music was born toward the beginning of the Eighties. The search and the improvisation are at the base of its job."

No comments: